Start  /  Projects
Start
Projects

ViP projects

All projects granted within ViP are listed below.

The projects are assigned to one of three focus areas in ViP: Technical platform (MT), Methodology framework (MA) and Applications (AP/AC).

For more information about ongoing and completed projects, see the left hand menu.

Project portfolio

Common technical framwork - Technical platform

 

MT1  Tools - Technical Platform for Support of ViP Activities

Contact: Martin Fischer, VTI   martin.fischer@vti.se 

 

MT2  VisualEyes - Head and Eye Behaviour Measurement and

Visualisation in Simulators

Contact: Arne Nåbo, Saab     arne.nabo@saab.com  

 

MT3  Industrial Needs - Real Life Scenarios for Simulations,

Methods and Environment

Contact: Martin Fischer, VTI   martin.fischer@vti.se

 

MT4  Sound Generator for a Driving Simulator

Contact: Anders Genell, VTI   anders.genell@vti.se

 

MT5  SBD - Simulator-Based Design, re-use part 1

Contact: Calle Isakson, HIQ   calle.isakson@hiq.se

 

MT6  MeMoS - Methods to improve and evaluate the Motion

Sensation in driving simulators

Contact: Martin Fischer, VTI   martin.fischer@vti.se

 

MT7  SimHarm - Simulator harmonization and enhancement VTI - 

Saab/Pixcode

Contact: Arne Nåbo, VTI     arne.nabo@vti.se

 

MT8  Common Software Platform

Contact: Björn Blissing, VTI   bjorn.blissing@vti.se

 

MT9  DeDT - Driving environment Design Tool

Contact: Andreas Hagermann, HiQ andreas.hagermann@hiq.se

 

MT10 Known Roads - Real roads in simulated environments for the virtual testing of new vehicle systems

Contact: Arne Nåbo, VTI     arne.nabo@vti.se

 

MT11 High Speed Control of Long Combination Heavy Commercial Vehicles within Safe Corridors - Part 1

Contact: Peter Nilsson, AB Volvo (Volvo GTT)   peter.q.nilsson@volvo.com

 

MT12 Greit - Graphics engine interface

Contact: Carl Johan Andhill, Dynagraph   can@dynagraph.se

 

MT13 VIMSI - Fully linked behaviour measurements in a simulator world

Contact: Christer Ahlström, VTI  christer.ahlstrom@vti.se

Alternative contact: Carina Fors, VTI   carina.fors@vti.se

 

MT14 DeDT2 - Utökad förmåga att framställa komplexa körmiljöer

Contact: Martin Stenmarck, HiQ   martin.stenmarck@hiq.se

 

MT15 SimArch2 - Programming and demonstrating the SimArch arcitechture.

Contact: Anders Andersson, VTI   anders.andersson@vti.se

 

MT16 Raisins - För generell användbarhet och körbarhet av resurser ingående i ViP-plattformen

Contact: Torbjörn Alm, HiQ   torbjorn.alm@hiq.se

 

MT17 WinterSim - Winter testing in driving simulator

Contact: Fredrik Bruzelius, VTI fredrik.bruzelius@vti.se

 

MT18 HarshSim - Cancelled

 

MT19 ViPCity

Contact: Carl Johan Andhill, Dynagraph can@dynagraph.se

 

MT20 Night-time scenarios in simulators

Contact: VTI

 

MT21 LL SimulaTor - Lesson learned from the development of a SimulaTor.

Contact: Anna Selmarker, Scania anna.selmarker@scania.com

 

MT22 CoCoMo - Communication and Code Modularity in ViP's simulator software

Contact: Pia Lindström, VTI pia.lindstrom@vti.se

 

Common simulator-based methodology framework

MA1  Method - Methodologies for Assessment by Simulation - 

State-of-the-art

Contact: Magnus Hjälmdahl, VTI  magnus.hjalmdahl@vti.se

 

MA2  FICA 2 - Study 3: Validation of Method

Contact: Arne Nåbo, Saab    arne.nabo@saab.com

 

MA3  2TB - Secondary Task Workload Test Bench

Contact: Katja Kircher, VTI    katja.kircher@vti.se

 

MA4 ADEMAS - Assessment methodology and scenarios for autonomous driving

Contact: Magnus Hjälmdahl, VTI magnus.hjalmdahl@vti.se

 

MA5 eLKA - Driver reactions in distraction

Contact: Mats Petersson, VCC mats.r.petersson@volvocars.com

 

MA6 LCV - Lane change scenario for safety evaluation of long vehicle combinations

Contact: Jesper Sandin, VTI jesper.sandin@vti.se

 

MA7 eLKA2 - Driver reactions on autonomous lateral support and interference with breaking and steering in simulator and on test track

Contact: Mats Petersson, VCC mats.r.petersson@volvocars.com

 

MA8 CoolLab - Internal evaluation project

Contact: Calle Isakson, HiQ calle.isakson@hiq.se

 

MA9 VDTest

Contact: Bruno Augusto, VTI bruno.augusto@vti.se

 

 

Applications 

 

AC1  Accelerated Testing of FCW for Trucks

Contact: Fredrik Stenson, Scania  fredrik.stenson@scania.com 

 

AC2  SleepEYE - Sleep Detection Eyetracker

Contact: John-Fredrik Grönvall, VCC jgronval@volvocars.com

 

AP1  ESC - Methods for Design and Evaluation of Heavy Vehicle

Stability Systems

Contact: Nicolas Dela, Volvo Trucks  nicolas.dela@volvo.com 

 

AP2  Efficiency and Acceptance Assessment of two Different HMI

Solutions for Drowsiness Detection System

Contact: Hanna Johansson, Scania hanna.johansson@scania.com                  

 

AP3  Advanced Driving Simulator to Evaluate Sound Design

Strategies for Intelligent Transport Systems

Contact: Johan Fagerlönn, Interactive Institute johanf@tii.co.se

 

AP4  Driving in Tunnels - Impact from Design and Driving

Environment Factors on driver performance

Contact: Ruggero Ceci, STA  ruggero.ceci@trafikverket.se

 

AP5  LDW - Active and Passive Lane Departure Warning Systems

Contact:  Göran Nilsson , SVMF goran.nilsson@lgroadtech.se

 

AP6  SPASS - Strengthen Performance Active Safety Simulator

Contact: Martin Fischer, VTI  martin.fischer@vti.se

 

AP7  DB2 - Driver and system controlled heavy vehicle steering -

driver behaviour in normal and critical traffic situations, and

evaluation of active steering driving support

Contact: Mathilda Fulgentiusson, Volvo Trucks 

mathilda.fulgentiusson@volvo.com

 

AP8  POVW - Principal Other Vehicle Warning

Contact: Birgitta Thorslund, VTI  birgitta.thorslund@vti.se

 

AP9 CMbB - Cancelled

 

AP10 SleepEYE II - Sleep Detection Eyetracker: validation part II

Contact: John-Fredrik Grönvall, VCC  jgronval@volvocars.com

 

AP11 SleepNoise - Påverkan från ljud på förares prestation och sömnighet.

Contact: Eva Lahti, VCC   eva.lahti@volvocars.com

 

AP12 Tunnel 2 - Utveckling av Förbifart Stockholms Tunnelmodell

Contact: Ruggero Ceci, Trafikverket   ruggero.ceci@trv.se

 

AP13 Symboler- Utformning och användning av vägmarkeringssymboler i vägbanan

Contact: Göran Nilsson, SVMF   goran.nilsson@lgroadtech.se

 

 

 


What's up?

ViP PM 2017-1
Linking gaze tracking with a simulated world
October 19 - 2017
ViP PM 2016-6
SPASS - Strengthen Performance Active Safety Simulator
October 19 - 2017
New ViP booklet
Read the new ViP booklet
April 11 - 2017
New publications
ViP Publication 2016-2, 2016-3 and ViP PM 2016-5
February 20 - 2017
More news
Ariom Reklambyrå i Linköping och Norrköping